Isis Pérez-Villán


Chamber Music

Arsis Duo

Arsis Duo

Formed by Héctor Abella (clarinets) and Isis Pérez-Villán (piano), Arsis Duo is a Spanish chamber music group active since 2007. Thanks to their interpretative strength and expressive sound they have always received a warm reception from the audience in the different auditoriums of Spanish territory in which they have been presented.

Their repertoire ranges from original compositions for clarinet and piano of Classicism and Romanticism to the latest compositional trends. It also includes original works and transcriptions for bass clarinet and piano.

DÆXiS Trio

The members of Daexis Trio are the violinist David Otero, the clarinetist Héctor Abella and the pianist Isis Pérez-Villán. This group synthesizes the orchestral colour by providing the timber of strings and winds to the harmonic ability of the piano.

Their playing has been strongly appreciated from audience and critics, thanks to their «good shape and beautifull sound» (El Norte de Castilla) as well as displaying «an interpretative maturity absolutly enviable» (El Diario de Burgos).

Their repertoire includes works by composers as Béla Bartók, Igor Stravinsky, Charles Ives, Darius Milhaud and Aram Khachaturian, among others.